Paperbacks and Competitions

As some of you know, I’ve been getting a paperback copy of Crimes Against Magic ready.

I wanted it ready for the end of May, but circumstances outside of my control meant that wasn’t possible. So now I’m ready to announce the date that the paperback of my book will be ready to purchase.

Today. Now. This second.

In fact you can find it here:

Amazon.com – http://www.amazon.com/Crimes-Against-Magic-Hellequin-Chronicles/dp/1477411321/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1339665620&sr=1-2&keywords=crimes+against+magic

Amazon.co.uk – http://www.amazon.co.uk/Crimes-Against-Magic-Hellequin-Chronicles/dp/1477411321/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1339665613&sr=8-2

It’s also available in France/Spain/Germany and Italy, as are the kindle versions for anyone in those countries (although, everything is in English.). I’ll put links for these here.

To celebrate this, quite frankly, excellent event, we’re going to have a competition where one of you, dear readers can win a signed copy of Crimes Against Magic.

So, how do I win? I hear you ask.

 

Well, it’s very simple. There are four things you can do to get an entry:

1. Like my Facebook Author page https://www.facebook.com/Hiddenrealmspublishing

2. Follow my blog (click on the ‘follow’ button on the top right of this page).

3. Tweet about this competition or RT my tweets (if you tweet, you’re going to have to include me so I can keep track – there’s a widget at the bottom of the page with a link to my Twitter account).

4. Share my posts on Facebook (Look for contest posts on my Facebook page).

Every time you do one of the above, your name goes into a hat. Each additional action, means an extra entry. So in theory, if you do all the above and then share and re-tweet every day, you’ll get loads of entries.

In one week’s time, on the 21st June, my daughter will draw one name out of the hat, and I’ll announce the winner on my blog. They then have one week to contact me with their address.

If you already follow me or like my author page and don’t want to take part (maybe you don’t like free stuff) then let me know and I’ll make sure to remove your name from the hat.

And that’s it for this week. Thanks to everyone who supported me and to everyone who has already purchased a copy of the book.

Posted on June 14, 2012, in Crimes Against Magic, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Awesome stuff Steve!! I will be entering this competition! Congratulations on having CAM move into the paperback market!

  2. Congratulations Steve – there’s a lot of hard work gone into getting CAM this far, and you deserve success and to celebrate. I hope you will sell shed loads. :-)

  3. Congrats on it Steve, although I won’t attempt to bribe such an incoruptable judge. LOL

  4. Good luck with this book Steve. Fan of the FB page, retweeting for you and keeping up to date with the blog :)

  5. You are climbing up the top 100 Steve – whoop whoop! Keep it going my friend!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,082 other followers

