Cover

It’s going to be a short one this week, mostly because I’m trying to finish book 2 before the end of March (or at least get the draft and edits done) as well as get Crimes Against Magic ready.

I actually had a whole piece ready about what software I use to aid me in my writing, I’ll probably post it next week. In the meantime. I’ve got something a bit more exciting to share.

After weeks of waiting, I’m finally ready to reveal the cover to Crimes Against Magic, created by my very talented friend Eamon O’Donoghue.

It feels almost weird that my cover is right there. Weird but very, very cool.

Posted on March 2, 2012, in Annoucement, Crimes Against Magic, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. Perfectamo! Wonderful cover. That is super eye-catching.

  2. Excellent cover! It captures Nate perfectly.

  3. This stands out from the crowd. I like the detailing … the sigils on his arms and dual whips are unusual and make me want to find out more about the character and his story.

  4. Excellent cover! I’m super intrigued and will definitely be picking it up to read in April. 🙂

  5. Thanks very much. It’s an odd feeling knowing that I’ll be publishing my book soon. Almost surreal.

  6. Striking cover! He did a great job with it!

  7. Very, very cool cover! It stands out, it’s intriguing and definitely a great fit for the genre. Your friend did an awesome job 🙂 I know I commented on Twitter too, but you must be so thrilled to have not just A cover but a cover as good as that!

    I know I said the description of the book made me want to read it, but if I was in a book store and saw that cover, that would draw me over to check it out. Great stuff 😀

  8. I’ve not read any details about your book though I’ve seen you mention the title before, so from a clearly unbiased view, IT’S GREAT! I love the whips, the symbols on his arms, and the tall buildings with brick road instead of concrete! Will definitely have to check out Crimes Against Magic when it comes out 🙂

  9. Very cool cover! can’t wait to read the book.

  10. Chrissey Harrison

    Looking good, Steve. Always good when you know someone with the talent to make you look amazing and stand out, huh?

  11. Hey Steve,
    You’ve got a great cover there, the guy reminds me of Whiplash. Just remember to get your marketing done.

    • You’re right, Gareth. I’ve gotta get reviewers and get my marketing sorted out. It’s a lot of work. In fact it’s an insane amount of work. But it’s what I signed on for. 🙂

  12. It has a LOT of visual impact.

Leave a Reply

