Tagged

There’s this game going round the blogging word called tagged. Someone posts a blog with 11 questions and answers and then tags 11 people to come up with answers to another 11 questions and link back to the original blog.

Originally I thought I wouldn’t take part as I had a lot to do. But last week’s Tagger Tammy E. A. Crosby gave such good questions that I couldn’t help but take part.

So without further ado, here are the 11 questions she posted along with my answers.

1. You’re dead. What’s the one accomplishment you wished you’d achieved before you died?

I wish I’d found the cure for whatever I’d died of.

2. You find out you’re a witch, what’s the first spell you want to cast?

Like a female witch? If I find out I’m a hot female witch, I’m probably going to be a while before I get round to casting any spells. Just sayin’.

3. You’re the next contestant on Survivior. You can only take one material item with you (aside from pictures of loved ones etc), what item can you not live without?

My Macbook Pro. I can use it to write, and if anyone annoys me, use it to bludgeon them to death. That is the point of Survivor… right?

My Precious.

4. You’re stranded on a desert island with someone of the same sex. You’re lonely, they’re hot. Do you consider experimenting?

I think I’d be too busy trying to figure out how to get off the damn island.

5. You could pick one of your favourite foods to be non fattening, what would it be?

Bacon! Everything tastes better with bacon. (Well not everything, but bacon is still awesome.)

6. Your fairy godmother shows up, she says she can give you one special skill to help you succeed in life, what do you ask for?

Telepathy. I’m pretty certain I could succeed in anything if I could read everyone’s mind whenever I liked.

7. If you could choose to be immortal, would you?

Do I get a sword and have to be the only one? Because that sounds like a lot of work. And if you don’t, then it would get really dull, really quickly.

But at least I could probably manage a Scottish accent.

8. The devil appears to you. Says he’ll give you anything you ask for at all in exchange for your soul. Would you do it? If so what would you ask for?

No, I kinda like my soul where it is. Be nice to have a chat with him though, bet he plays a mean guitar solo. Probably listens to Sabbath.

If you play War Pigs backwards, you can hear the Devil ask you if you haven't got anything better to do with your time.

9. You’re told you’re being shipped off to another planet to populate it because your genes are just that outstanding. You can only take a famous person with you to be your mate, who do you request?

As my wife reads these, I’m just going to move right along and say nothing. Nope, not me, I wouldn’t take anyone. Hi Honey. Love you. *cough*

10. Your spouse cheats on you. There are no kids involved. What do you do to get some revenge on the cheating spouse?

I leave her. No revenge required. Revenge leads to hatred, and hatred to the dark side, it does.

11. You are caught up in the middle of a bank robbery. During the robbery some cash falls and lands close to you. Do you slide it into your pocket, or leave it?

I’d leave it, not out of some altruistic response, but because knowing my luck it would be the ink pack.

I’m going to take a break from the posting it to 11 people as most of them would have already had this sent to them. But if anyone is interested in taking part. Here’s 11 more questions—feel free to post the answers on your blog or in the comments section below.

You can spend one day in your partner’s body, able to read all his/her thoughts, etc. Would you do it?

If you could go back in time, what advice would you give to your 16-year-old self?

You can go on a date with one currently living famous person, who?

If you could travel to any time in history, where would you go and why?

What skills do you possess that would help you survive a zombie apocalypse?

You can be any comic book superhero – Who would you be?

If you could choose any one book to be made into a movie, what would it be?

You’re at the concert for your favourite band. They ask you to get on stage with them. Who are the band, would you do it, and what would you do on stage (sing, play instrument)?

You could live out the story from any one book. What book would it be?

What’s your favourite movie vampire?

You can become any supernatural creature, which one would you become?

Posted on March 16, 2012, in Fun, Interview and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Hi Steve. I like the way your personality comes over: you’re loyal, a decent human being, and you have a sense of humour. I happy for you that you met a woman with a brain, who decided to go for a decent bloke rather than a rakishly handsome bad boy that she had to tame in order to fulfill some deep-seated feminine wish for self-validation. Oh – just thought – did you used to be a rakishly handsome bad boy? 😉

  2. LOL, thanks for this Steve, a great load of fun and here’s your questions answered:

    You can spend one day in your partner’s body, able to read all his/her thoughts, etc. Would you do it?
    Probably not, she has a damaged spinal disc that gives her chronic pain and I’m a softy. Besides which what would be the point? She may end up something that you wish you’d never heard.

    If you could go back in time, what advice would you give to your 16-year-old self?
    Have as much fun out of life as you can. Yeah you’ll make some mistakes (more than once if it’s fun) but on the whole you’ll get there in the end.

    You can go on a date with one currently living famous person, who?
    Depends on your definition of famous as well as date, are we talking proper movie star or Reality TV? Personally I’d like to probably go for a date with Angelina Jolie, however if it was just a meeting, probably the Dalai Lama, he seems like a really cool guy and I’d love to learn his zen.

    If you could travel to any time in history, where would you go and why?
    Probably back to just after the Second World War to meet my paternal grandfather as a young man. I only knew him for a few years and I think it would be interesting to see what he was like at my age (plus I could tease the hell out of my Dad as a baby.)

    What skills do you possess that would help you survive a zombie apocalypse?
    Eerrrmmm, the knowledge of the location of numerous weapon shops (yep that includes B&Q), the best food joints to rob, how to access certain shopping centres. LOL

    You can be any comic book superhero – Who would you be?
    Difficult one to answer, Batman, as alterego Bruce Wayne he has loads of cash and all the coolest toys.

    If you could choose any one book to be made into a movie, what would it be?
    Legend, it’s my favourite book by David Gemmell and I love the message within.

    You’re at the concert for your favourite band. They ask you to get on stage with them. Who are the band, would you do it, and what would you do on stage (sing, play instrument)?
    Probably jump up and play guitar (as I can) joining RatM (although preferably in the early days, not the money grabbing traitors.)

    You could live out the story from any one book. What book would it be?
    That’s tricky as you have to work out how you’d deal with adversity and living with choices within. Probably something out of a Young Adult book like Young Samurai by Chris Bradfield.

    What’s your favourite movie vampire?
    Have to go with Christopher Lee’s Dracula. I was raised watching the old Hammer Horror films and they’re a real guilty pleasure. Plus did you see the hotties he got?

    You can become any supernatural creature, which one would you become?
    Probably go for Werewolf. Although I wouldn’t want to be in that shape when I needed to visit the bathroom. Mind you I have heard that bunnies don’t have a problem about getting excrement off their fur, so as long as I had a warren full on hand to use to wipe my bum I’d be happy. LOL

  3. Hmmm….I think my answers are more along the practical side.

    You can spend one day in your partner’s body, able to read all his/her thoughts, etc. Would you do it?

    No. It’s confusing enough being in my own body reading my own thoughts.

    If you could go back in time, what advice would you give to your 16-year-old self?

    If a mad inventor tells you to hop in his souped-up Delorean, don’t do it. You’ll spend more time trying to fix the things you messed up. Just sayin’.

    You can go on a date with one currently living famous person, who?

    I wouldn’t. Famous people have their own friends and their walls. There is an ordinariness in life that all people share – even if some only do so behind their walls. An obligatory date isn’t interesting for either party. And I’ve never been fame-struck, because I’ve found many of the ones I or others have encountered weren’t half as impressed with their own lives as others seemed to be.

    If you could travel to any time in history, where would you go and why?

    I prefer reading about it. No matter what time we’re born into or experience in our lives, the reality isn’t half as exciting as the highlights that end up in books later. Many eras become idealized – such as the 1950s for conservatives or the 1960s for liberals or the 1970s for disco-fans 🙂 Life has a mix of experiences and we can only choose the ones we like when we read about them. The full range of life in the 19th or 17th or 12th centuries, etc. don’t appeal to me.

    What skills do you possess that would help you survive a zombie apocalypse?

    Rule #1: Cardio

    You can be any comic book superhero – Who would you be?

    None. Too many bizarre things happen in comic-book worlds, and even most of the heroes get killed off and replaced with alternate-universe counterparts.

    If you could choose any one book to be made into a movie, what would it be?

    The majority of some of my favorite books (http://matthewleeadams.com/favorite-authors-and-books/) have been turned into movies – and the results are the typical mixture of hit-and-miss. The probability of any book getting a movie adaptation is very miniscule, and an even smaller chance the result will be good, let alone great. I prefer to be pleased and surprised when that happens, than disappointed after really wishing to see a book come to life on the big screen and seeing the result is less than expected.

    You’re at the concert for your favourite band. They ask you to get on stage with them. Who are the band, would you do it, and what would you do on stage (sing, play instrument)?

    I don’t have any particular favorite band, but I wouldn’t go onstage. That’s their thing, and not mine.

    You could live out the story from any one book. What book would it be?

    The joy of reading is you can have many life experiences. I wouldn’t choose to live any particular one.

    What’s your favourite movie vampire?

    Selene from “Underworld.” As far as favorite vampire films, probably the first two “Underworld” movies, plus “Near Dark” (even with its hokey “cure” for vampirism, the combination of Lance Hendrickson, Bill Paxton, and a young Adrian Pasdar who later excelled in the short-lived series “Profit” were the highlights of this take on the legends), “Lost Boys,” and probably the original “Fright Night” with Roddy McDowell.

    You can become any supernatural creature, which one would you become?

    I’d rather live a variety of them vicariously through reading, and the majority of them are specific to particular worlds of individual pieces of fiction or legend. So it’s hard to really choose between such a wide range of creatures when even the common ones such as vampires or werewolves run such a gamut.

  4. Fun reading this it was lol I enjoyed your answers, they made me laugh. I love seeing peoples personalities come out through this kind of thing! I’m totally going to do this next week on my blog! 🙂

  5. Great answers, Steve…but who did you tag to answer yours? Maybe I missed that somewhere…

    • I didn’t tag anyone to do it. Most of the people who I would have tagged have already been tagged by others and I didn’t want to have people get almost spammed by people tagging them. 🙂

  6. I wondered that, too.

    Also, I’m about to buy a Macbook Pro in the next few weeks…this got me excited! 🙂

Leave a Reply

