Lucky Seven Meme

I recently got tagged by Colin F Barnes in the Lucky Seven Meme game.

So, before my entry, here’s the rules.

Rules of the game:

*Go to page 77 of your current MS/WIP

*Go to line 7

*Copy down the next 7 lines (sentences or paragraphs) and post them exactly as they’re written. No cheating.

*Tag 7 authors

*Let them know

So here are 7 completely out of context paragraphs from Born of Hatred:

She paused for a heartbeat. “Dad says you’re the scariest person he’s ever met. But that you’re the good-guy. You don’t look scary.”

Her words almost caused me to laugh, and I had to think how best to answer. “I’m only scary to people who deserve it.”

Apparently that was the answer she wanted to hear as she darted off a moment later when the front door opened. “Mum,” she shouted from down the hallway.

“Olivia,” I said with a slight nod as she embraced her daughter.

“Nathan,” she said, not exactly sounding happy about seeing me. “I assume you and Tommy spent the night getting drunk.”

“Better than therapy,” I pointed out as Tommy made his way down the stairs wearing a clean, green shirt and faded jeans.

“Morning, all.” He was far too cheerful for the amount of alcohol he’d consumed, which dwarfed my own intake. A werewolf’s healing ability made even mine look stagnant in comparison.

And there you go.

And the 7 I’m going to tag are:

Angela Adams

T.James

Keri Lake

Michelle Muto

D.B. Reynolds

Danielle La Paglia

Ciara Ballintyne

Posted on April 9, 2012, in Born of Hatred, Fun, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Loved it. Conincidence that it landed there? I think not…

  2. I promise I didn’t cheat! Weirdly I’ve just finished writing a new beginning to the book, so a month ago it would have been about the dismembered body a woman in a barn. Which was less pleasant.

    Glad you enjoyed it! 🙂

  3. Drunken werewolves… That’s got to be a recipe for success. 🙂

Leave a Reply

