And Now the Winner

This is going to be a quick post, because I’m neck deep in edits for Born of Hatred. So, I just came in to thank everyone who took part in the competition to win a signed copy of Crimes Against Magic.

The last time I did this, I got my daughter to pick the winner. Well, she wasn’t in the room at the time, so my wife did it.

This is something else stunning in place of my wife. If I posted a picture of her on my blog she would kill me. And no one would ever find my body.

And the winner is:

Kelly Lawrence

Congrats to you, Kelly. You now have 1 week to let me know your address, so I can send it to you.

And to those of you who didn’t win, I’m sorry. But maybe next time.

And that’s almost it for this week. I just have time to say that the superb writer, Paul Tobin, has given me an excellent interview on his blog.  Go here to read it in all its fantastic glory.

Have a good weekend all.

Posted on September 27, 2012, in Fun, Interview, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Thank you for offering the chance, and congratulations to Kelly. As to your bride… given how recently she had a baby, I can understand her not wanting to have her picture up just yet.

  2. Thank you! Very chuffed! Please give Mrs M a squeeze from me 🙂

  3. Congrats to Kelly and can not wait to read the next book!

  4. Congrats Kelly, I’m really quite jealous.

  5. Congrats on your new WIP, Steve:) And congrats, Kelly!

  6. Congratulations, Kelly. It’s always fun to win things.

Leave a Reply

