One Week Later

So, as many of you are probably aware by now, Born of Hatred was released last weekend. Thank you to everyone who has already picked up a copy. It’s done much better than Crimes Against Magic did on release, and hopefully it will continue to do better for longer. Reviews so far have all been very positive, which I’m very happy with.

 

Now for a few comments:

  • If you did read it, and liked it, consider leaving a review. The more reviews the better and it’s always nice to hear that people have enjoyed reading the book. That’s not just for me, that’s for any writer you read, but especially indie’s.
  • Anyone who picked up an early copy, there is a little formatting issue on about 5 pages near the end (the font changed). I have no idea why it happened, or where it came from, but it should be fixed now.
  • A paperback version is coming, I promise. I’m trying to get the price down from being about £16 ($25) as I think that’s too much. So with a little formatting, I think I should manage something. It should be out before the new year.
  • No, Born of Hatred is not the last book. Not by a long way. But I have no idea when book 3, With Silent Screams, will be out. It’s not even written yet. I do however have a kickass idea for the cover.
  • I’ll be writing a few short stories between now and the release of book 3. They’ll be put on this blog when they’re done. But it won’t be for a little while yet.
  • If anyone is interested in doing a review/interview/spotlight for their blog, then send me an e-mail by using the contact form.

One last thing before I go. You can still win all kinds of awesome things, including posters, a signed copy of Born of Hatred and even a Lego Nate, by answering the following question:

In Crimes Against Magic, what is the name of the bookshop that Nate visits?

 

Everyone should have their own Lego Nate. It automatically makes your life better.

You have until the 27th (1 week) to answer the question. If you want to know more about what you could win, go here.

And that is it for this week. Have a good Christmas everyone, whether you celebrate it or not.

Posted on December 20, 2012, in Annoucement, Born of Hatred, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Just finished it. Loved the book

  2. I have read both books now and thoroughly enjoyed them both. Just like I am looking forward to the next books by Kevin Hearne and Jim Butcher, I will be looking forward to the next book about Nate.

Leave a Reply

