The Year Ahead

For those of you who have been reading my blog, or indeed read my acknowledgements in the back of Born of Hatred, you’d know that 2012 was a bit of a crazy year for me. 1 baby daughter, 2 published books (and their subsequent ‘success’) and a house move was quite a lot to go through in what amounted to a six-month period.

 

So,  I thought I’d make everyone aware of what my writing plans are for this year (considering the unlikely event of more children or a house move, I think I may also get some sleep too).

 

With Silent Screams – Hellequin Chronicles Book 3.

I’m writing this at the moment. And I’m about 1/3 of the way through. It’s set almost totally in North America, and introduces a few new characters and species.

Release – Probably summer, at least that’s the plan at the moment.

Prison of Hope – Hellequin Chronicles Book 4.

I’ve made some fairly intensive notes for it and will get round to starting it when the current draft of book 3 is done. I don’t want to say too much about it, but I’ve been looking forward to writing this one for a while.

Release – Hopefully before Christmas.

 

Short Stories

I also have plans to write several short stories. Most of these will be a few thousand words at most, and will be available to read on my blog for free. When I have enough of them to actually put a book out, I’ll collect them and do just that as I know some people would like to have a copy they can read wherever they like. And anytime I can get Eamon to do another cover for me usually works out well.

Some of these short stories are:

 

Infamous Reign – Nate’s meeting with Richard 3rd just after the disappearance of the two princes in the tower of London.

Frozen Rage – Nate and Tommy investigate the murder of several werewolves as a peace treaty is being signed in Milan 1709.

A short story that deals with what happened between the end of book 1 and beginning of book 2. I don’t have a title for it yet.

I’ve got ideas for several others too, but no more than just whispers of details for them at the moment. So, if I get time, or if the day becomes about 12 hours longer, I’ll probably figure out more details.

 

 

So that’s my writing plan for 2013. Which is a lot now that it’s written down. Things might get moved around, or added, but for the moment I’m happy with it.

 

And then 2014 will hopefully have more Hellequin chronicles, books 5 and 6 already have a lot of notes (and titles), so I don’t think there’s any worry about not being busy for a while.

Posted on February 7, 2013, in Annoucement, Born of Hatred, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Can’t wait. Just finished book 2. How extensively do you outline before you write?

    • I know what I want to happen in the book, and I know what I want to happen in each chapter, but how it gets there is usually up to what happens as I write. So there is an outline, but it’s not set in stone.

      • Thanks. I have a beginning, an end and some bits in between. I have to just start, over outlining makes me stall.

  2. Summer?? NOOOOOOO!!!! that’s too long of a wait 🙂

  3. Can’t wait I have really enjoyed your books, Thanks for sharing your talent. Jerry

Leave a Reply

