The Good, The Bad and The Awesome.

Okay, so for the last few weeks you may have seen some posts on Facebook or twitter about some good news. Well, now is the time to tell you all about it.

First, The Good:

With Silent Screams has a release date.

 

The Bad:

It’s February 2014.

 

The Awesome:

I know some of you will look at the date and groan in horror. Well there’s a reason for it. I’m proud to announce that I have a three book contract with 47North, the fantasy, horror and sci-fi imprint of Amazon Publishing.

Now they’re going to re-publish books 1 and 2 in Sept this year, with new covers and a few edits here and there and then publish book 3 next Feb.

It’s a pretty major thing for me, and I for one couldn’t be happier. They’ve all been incredibly helpful and very nice to work with, and I’m really looking forward to see where the future takes me.

Now, I know the wait is long, especially for those of you who got a copy of Born of Hatred last December, and for that I can only apologise. It sucks and I’m sorry.

Hopefully this next bit will make up for it.

 

..

.

.

To celebrate The Awesome, and to say thank you to every single person who purchased a copy of the book and made it a success, I’m going to run a competition for those of you who have read Born of Hatred.

This is open to anyone, worldwide, and the prize is… a Kindle Paperwhite.

 

Bow accessory not included.

That’s right one lucky, lucky bugger is going to win a brand new Paperwhite. And what do you have to do to win this, I hear you ask?

It’s very simple, you answer this question.

In Born of Hatred, what two mythological beings did Nate visit in Canada?

For anyone who has read the book, that should be quite easy. And for the rest of you, go pick up a copy now:

Links –

Amazon.com

Amazon.co.uk

 

Once you have the answer, e-mail me via the Contact button on the front page, or send me a message on Facebook or Twitter.  1 name will be randomly chosen on 20th June 2013. Good luck.

Posted on June 3, 2013, in With Silent Screams, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Congratulations on the success of your books so far, and being given a contract.

    S’good to see you go all proper like, init!

  2. Fantastic news! Does this mean your self published editions will become super rare and valuable collectors items now?

  3. Super!

    Hopefully they will list at a price point making it worth your while as well.

    My theory on pricing: book prices amortize over the number of reads. I’ve read your work once, and will reread it again before v3. And since it’s a great story, I’ll probably do a third read in a year or three. Price per read drops pretty fast when the story is great!

  4. Clifford J. Phillips

    Congratulations on the steps to success. Your writing has earned it in my opinion, as I am a fan of your writing.

    The delay is part and parcel of the book/publishing/writing industry, so that is the way the ‘ancient tome page crumbles’ isn’t it!? 🙂

    Thank you for the update.

    Clifford

  5. Well I’m glad you got signed, but February is an awfully long way away 🙂

    Oh well I’m sure it will be well worth the wait, I love your books and can’t wait for With Silent Screams

  6. Do you expect Prison of Hope to also be released in 2014?

  1. Pingback: The Week in Review |

Leave a Reply

