100th Post – Blog Stop Post 2 and Competition Results

Yep you read the title right, I’ve now done 100 posts since I started this blog 18 months ago. Now, I know why most of you are here, to find out who got to win the competition, but we’ll get to that in a minute.

McHugh_Born_of_Hatred_cvr_FINAL

First, I want to give you all the details of the many blogs I’ve been lucky enough to post on in the last week. There’s quite a bit, but hopefully some of them will be of use to someone out there.

 

First up is Kelsey’s Book Corner, who not only has a guest post about Beta readers, but also a competition where you can win a signed copy of both books.

 

I have a guest post on John Jackson Miller’s blog, titled Han Shot First. It’s about Star Wars and my love of the less moral characters.

 

Bea’s Book Nook has a post from me about never giving up on that dream to be published, or indeed to be successful at it.

 

I’m on Natalie Westgate‘s blog talking about how I always wanted to be an author. There’s also a chance to win a signed copy of the book there too.

 

In The Pages of a Good Book, has a guest post about my love of research.

 

A guest post on K.L Schwengel‘s blog is all about going from Indie writer to Traditional writer.

 

Angela Addams has me on her blog talking about whether you should start your writing career trying to go for a traditional contract or not.

 

R. Mac Wheeler has a spotlight on both Hellequin Books.

McHugh_Crimes_Against_Magic_cvr_FINAL

 

 

And now for the competition results.

 

The three winners, all of which will get a signed copy of either book, and the chance to name a character in book 4, Prison of Hope, are:

 

Kyle Felis Key

Zoe Mountain

Scott Hollander

 

Each of those 3 have 10 days to let me know what their 2 names will be, and I will pick the one I like the best. I’ll announce the winner in a fortnight. As I said before: No real people, no funny names and I reserve the right to tell all 3 of them to pick again if I don’t like any. I’m mean like that.

 

I’m excited to see what you guys choose.

 

Posted on September 25, 2013, in Annoucement, Fun, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

