Writing This Year

As 2014 is well underway, I figured I’d share my plans for writing for this year.

As most of you know, I’ve just published Infamous Reign, A Hellequin Novella. It’s done fairly well, with an average of 4.8 out of 5 on Amazon.com from 12 reviews, and 5 out of 5 in Amazon.com from 8 reviews.

Infamous-Reign

And 2014 continues with the Hellequin theme with the publication of Book 3; With Silent Screams on the 18th Feb.

With Silent ScreamsIf you haven’t pre-ordered it yet, you can on Amazon.

Currently I’m writing book 4: Prison of Hope. It’s going well, and I’m hoping to have this draft done by a few months at the most. As for when it’ll be out. No idea. It depends on a lot of factors, but I’ll keep everyone up-to-date when I find out.

Once PoH is done,  I have few other projects I’m interested to get started this year.

Chimera Book 1, my steampunk, horror book is very much on the forefront of my mind and it’s what I’ll be starting after PoH. Hopefully anyway.

As for the rest of the year. Well, I need to get Hellequin Book 5 done and there are 2 Hellequin offshoots I want to write. Both are the start of a trilogy of books, and while they’re both in the Hellequin universe, neither star Nate. I can’t tell you what either of them are about yet, as I don’t want to spoil anything, but I’m favouring one over the other. So hopefully my third book this year will be one of these.

If I have time, I do have a novella idea staring Tommy. I’m a big fan of Tommy’s, so I’d like to give him is own book.

So there we go, that’s my sort of plan for the year. Best laid plans and all that, but time willing, I should be able to get 3 books written in 2014. I don’t need sleep. Probably.

Posted on January 13, 2014, in Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

