Street Team

I’ve been considering organising a Street Team for a few months now, but after talking to several friends, decided to go ahead and start one.

I’m going to be adding people over the next week or so (I hope) and then we’ll make the group secret, so until then if there’s anyone you know who’d like to join, then go ahead and invite them.

So, what is a Street Team?

Well, primarily the people involved in this will review books as they come out on their blogs/amazon/goodreads etc, share Facebook/twitter statuses about book related stuff and generally tell people how much you like the books. In return, this is the place you’ll get to see cover reveals or parts of the book before anyone else, there will be exclusive competitions not available to anyone else and I’ll be giving away stuff like mugs and things on a fairly regular basis.

There will be things that aren’t required of you to do and things that are, but I’ll state which things are required by every one (mostly reviews and pimping new releases/sales). Those who regularly participate will be eligible for things like ARC of future books and the like.

I’m pretty new at this whole Street Team thing, so if anyone has any suggestions then feel free.

To begin with, I’m going to get everyone together and then I’ve got an idea to share. I’m looking forward to seeing what happens next.

Joined all 4

If you’re interested, click the covers above. I hope to see some of you there.

Posted on April 23, 2014, in Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hmm… I’ve pretty much already been doing this, so might as well.. (:

Leave a Reply

