Pick a Winner

Right, I figure it’s been too long since my last competition and it’s time for another one.

Joined all 4

So, here’s what I’m going to do.

I’m going to send the MP3 of all 3 Hellequin books (Crimes Against Magic, Born of Hatred and With Silent Screams), to 2 lucky people. I’ll sign the boxes of both and the winners will probably get some other stuff put in the bag too.

 

This is going to be a little different, because to enter I want you to nominate 1 person who you’d like these to go to and tell me why.

That’s right, we’re going to be all altruistic about this and give these to someone you think will enjoy them. It could be your other-half, your parent, child, friend, neighbour or even random dude in the street. That last one is probably a little weird. Just tell me who and why.

 

Next Friday I’ll get one of my daughters to randomly pick names out of a hat and those two people will get MP3 copies of my books sent to them.

 

Good luck

Posted on May 20, 2014, in Competition, Fun, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 35 Comments.

  1. OH Just raised the bar !!!

    Fine i see u and lay down this!!! I would donate it to my local library !!! Why so one of the best series get to be delivered to lots more people earning you with a little luck a unlimited amount of new readers !!!!

    MArc

  2. My 14 year old nephew Tom. He is a voracious reader and just learning what he likes to read as a “grown up”.

  3. Hmmm … okay, I would like to enter the competition on behalf of my brother, Jesse. He never reads what I tell him to, but if I leave a book conveniently located on the shelf in the bathroom, he speeds through it in about two days. And he’s currently going through his backlog of old 3.0 D&D campaigns, so I think it’s high time he starts reading actual books again! And these books sound right up his alley 🙂

  4. I’d really like to nominate myself to win these books, I really enjoyed the first one, I was hunting around for some info about book 2 and found you were already wanting to give them away, it’s clearly fate. 😀

    Really selfish nomination but i’m only saying what the other posters wanted to say!!!

  5. Richard Webster

    I would like to nominate my mother as the recipient of these wonderful audio books, although she doesn’t have much time to read, and since me and my brothers have made a little more technologically involved she listens to audio a lot and I think she would love these.

  6. My brother-in-law Darren. He’s always getting my books anyway, so might as well get them to him straight away.
    Keep up the good work. Oh, and when’s the next novella?

  7. I would like to nominate my friend to receive these audio books as I am thoroughly enjoying reading book one at the moment and I know she would like them too. She would be able to listen to them and hopefully take her mind off things while she is laid awake in the middle of the night. I think her husband would enjoy them too.
    I am glad I downloaded book 2 and am sure it will be a series I will keep reading. Thank you

  8. I would need to enter in the name of my friend Matt. Matt is a pretty busy guy, self employed, always working. He doesn’t get much time to sit and read but he does drive quite a bit between appointments, so an audio book version would be fantastic and fit his lifestyle.

  9. I would love to give these to my sister Melissa Hawley, she will love this series as much as I do.

  10. Another friend, Mike, who just got married last weekend (I was a groomsman) and was so busy getting his wedding together he wasn’t able to participate in my contest for your eBook. (:

  11. I’d like to nominate my friend and co-worker Matt. He’s a big fan of these types of books and prefers audio books as his medium.

  12. Michele Price

    I nominate a friend from my Amazon Customer Discussions, PNR forum …Ezinwanyi… 🙂
    They really like your books, here’s a recent post from another member:

    Posted on May 22, 2014 5:41:54 PM PDT
    Vanessa C says:
    Michele… I already have the books (Hellequin Chronicles) on audio, but please let us all know when another novel is released by this author. I like the flow and characters and even the varying time sequences. This is a top notch series, well written and action packed.

  13. John C. Baham

    I would like to nominate my Sister-in-law Heather. She loves a lot of the same books as I do and I have no doubt that she would love these as well.

  14. I’d like to nominate my Daughter Darcy who is not only mad about all things history but spends almost all her time reading books that have an historical context

  15. I want to nominate Stepjen Fry. He is a big fan of audio books and if he wins and tweets about your books you should get a bump in sales 😬

    • I’m not a hundred percent certain how he’d feel about getting them. If you win, I’ll send them you and you could pass them on.

      • We have a mutual friend so I can get them to him. If you think it a bad idea I can withdraw the nomination. I just thought it may get you some free publicity 😬

      • No, not at all, if you win and you think he’d enjoy them I’m happy to let you give them to him. You can give them to whomever you like,

  16. Michael Leffel

    OK, my buddy Matthew who I have drug kicking and screaming into to many book series and he hasn’t gotten to yours yet because his kids and house repairs cost to much!

    He needs to read them so someone else near by can feel my pain at waiting for the next book!

  17. I would give it to my friend Victoria. She’s had so many bad things happen to her, but she still stands up each day and smiles at the world. She has Multiple Sclerosis, and every day fights to get up, get dressed and just do the simple things you and I take for granted. Most people would be sullen, unhappy and not nice as they deal with the pains and disappointments of simply not being able to do everything she wants to in a day, but she smiles her way through, with a really bad pun at the worst moments. Sometimes her medication helps, sometimes it does not, but she keeps on smiling. She had to give up her job because of this disease, yet she is not bitter. That is pure magic right there, being able to deal with these restrictions. I know of no one else who is able to give in so gracefully. She is an inspiration to me. Because she is on full disability, she does not have a great deal of money to spare, and I would love for her to have the full set of books, for her to read in those times when she simply can’t get off the couch.

Leave a Reply

