The Past and the Future

2014 has officially buggered off and we’re left with a sparkling new 2015. I figured I’d write down my aims for the coming year, but first, the highlights of last year. I’m going to stick to the good stuff, because I figured it would be best to start the new year on a positive.

 

I learned to drive. At the ripe age of 35.

I purchased my first house.

I published my 3rd book and got into the Amazon top 100 in 4 different countries.

I got myself a wonderful agent, Paul Lucas from Janklow and Nesbit.

I got a 2 book deal for books 4 and 5 in the Hellquin chronicles.

My first book was launched in Waterstones. And I had a fantastic book launch there.

My oldest daughter turned 10 (this makes me feel older than anything else on the list).

I’ve met some wonderful people, both writers and otherwise, who I’m happy to call my friends.

 

 

And now my plans for 2015.

 

Get a dog (My wife always said we can get one when we own our house).

I have 2 books coming out this year, Book 4 (Prison of Hope) in April and book 5 (Lies Ripped Open) in Aug.

I’m currently writing the first book in a sci-fi adventure series. It’s good fun to do something different.

I hope to get 2 more books written this year. Best laid plans and all that.

It’s my 10th wedding anniversary this year. The time has flown by.

I’m looking forward to going to Eastercon in April.

 

I think that’s it. So, no matter how good or bad your 2014 was, I hope your 2015 is better in every way.

 

 

Posted on January 1, 2015, in Fun. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

