Scorched Shadows Launch

Today is the launch of Scorched Shadows. This is the final part of the Hellequin Chronicles, although not the final part of the story of Nate and the world he lives in.

Links to purchase the book on Kindle:

Amazon.co.uk

Amazon.com

 

If you’re after a paperback or Audible copy, they’ll be released on the 19th December. You can use the above links to get a pre-order in, or if you prefer, you can go to B&N

McHugh-ScorchedShadows-24021-cv-ft

 

To celebrate the launch of the book, all of the Hellequin Chronicle books are on sale in the US and UK.

$1.99 each in the US.

and

£1 each in the UK.

If you do purchase a copy, I hope you enjoy it.

Posted on October 17, 2017, in Scorched Shadows, Writing. Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. I found this series last year and thought they’d been around for a while so happily read through them at a rate of knots. I was gutted to find out that I’d run out of books and would have to wait a year for the next instalment! I mean.. come on!
    So.. finally! Bought and looking forward to 5pm so I can start a slow read of the rest of the series again and then this..

  2. Hi Steve

    I was initially sad to see this was the last of the Hellequin Chronicles, but I am heartened to see that there will be more tales of Nate’s world coming in the future.

    I started reading the Hellequin books just after I started working in Southampton. The day I read the kidnap scene set in West Quay Shopping Centre, I had walked through West Quay on my way back from work.  It was great to have such a clear vision of the environment the action was set in.

    Regardless of the setting , the Hellequin series is one of my all time favourites and I would just like to let you know that I will continue to pre-order everything you write that is set in Nate’s world.  Your stories are great and long may you continue writing.

    Regards

    *Dave Potter* dave@mainplus.co.uk

    • Thank you for the kind words, I’m glad you enjoy the books. I’ve had a few people who read the books enjoy the part in book 5 with the hostage situation in West Quay. It was a lot of fun to write.

  3. Steve, After pre-buying when announced and downloading this morning am now on chapter 5 already, only work and home life are interfering with me finishing it. Really looking forward to your next book(s) and more about Nate and the “universe” the characters inhabit.
    One of my all time fave series, thanks and keep writing.
    All the best
    Mike

  4. Michelle McHugh

    What about us poor Aussies?

  5. Just awesome…… no spoilers clearly but now I just want to know what happens next!

  6. Just a quick typo I found in the book. Caitlyn’s mom was referred to as a werewolf instead of a werelion. Great story. I’m looking forward to glimmer of hope! Left an Amazon review for you as well 😬

  7. Michael Simpson

    Gotta say I was disappointed I thought we’d finally get answers and other than finding out who or protagonist finally is we were left with more questions than ever! How long till the next book?

  8. I’ve got to admit, I was really, really disappointed in this ending, namely because it WASN’T an ending. I’ve really liked this series, but now I feel like I’ve been betrayed, even after buying the series. I can understand the story being too big to end so quickly, but then why, oh why, label this as the “finale” when it wasn’t? And why no indication of when the next book will be out, that will supposedly continue the story of Nate and company? The last time I felt this betrayed was when a certain Chicago-based wizard took off on a hiatus for reasons still apparently known only to that author, and I (and many other fans) still haven’t forgiven him. The story was great, but the “ending” was a bitter pill to try to swallow.

    • He did say it was the last of the Hellequin chronicles with Nates story continuing. There is nothing wrong with the ending in that respect. The only thing that sucks is waiting for the next book but Steve pumps them out pretty quick unlike the author for the chicago based wizard you mentioned.

  9. Just finished and I’ve got to say its an awesome book just like the others. Although its a little maddening that there are still some unanswered questions and alot of people that need to meet a horrible end. Thanks for su h and awesome series and I can not wait till the next Nate book.

    • Michael Simpson

      Exactly, I thought we’d finish by knowing who was nates dad. What his full power was going to look like rather than some clandestine guerilla war.

  10. Im looking forward to see what nate and his mates do next to thwart my leige group

Leave a Reply

