Full-time Writer

So, I handed in my notice today. I’ve worked at my job for 11 1/2 years, and been a published writer for 3 1/2 alongside it. It’s become more and more obvious that doing both is a recipe for a lack of sleep and a general disinterest in my full-time work.

My last day here will be the 18th December, after which, I’ll be a full-time writer. I’ll have news of future books in the next few weeks, I hope, but for now, I just wanted to share that I get to do something I’ve been hoping and dreaming about since I was 14.

It’s both incredibly exciting, and utterly terrifying. But a good kind of terrifying.

Posted on December 1, 2015, in Annoucement, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. This is so great, Steve. I’m happy and excited for you!

  2. Huge congrats, Steve, and best of luck!

  3. Congratulations Steve!! That is a HUGE step! I hope it goes really well for you!

    Looking forward to all your future books you kick out ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Wow Steve!! That’s awesome news!

  5. Yay!! More books!!
    Seriously, I know it is a huge step, but I’m sure it will be a very successful one!
    God bless!

  6. I am very happy for you. As one of your greatest admirers, I pledge to support you in your new and courageous move and wish you success and fulfilling career. I look forward to more frequent adventures of Nate and his friends. May the muse be with you forever.
    Ephraim

  7. Congratulations,

    I wish you all the best and a long productive career.

  8. Well done, mate, really excited for you! Hope it all goes well as a full time writer!

  9. Congratulations on fulfilling your childhood dream. Wish you the best of luck and hope for more books soon

  10. Congratulations! Best of luck as you turn your focus solely to writing. ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Congrats! Deep breaths and one day at a time!

  12. Congrats!! Huge fan and it’s awesome getting to see someone achieve that goal. Looking forward to more books

  13. Two more weeks and you’re done. Off work and then out to see the new Star Wars?

  14. Congrats! After devouring your first two books these last few days, and expecting to finish all other available until Christmas, I am very pleased to hear that you will now have full time to imagine and write more awesome stories. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Hope this turns out great for you!
    Cheers, Hannah

  15. I recently came across one of your books in the hellequin series and I was unable to put it down. I have read all 5 in a period of a month and can’t wait for the next in the series. Congratulations on following your dream and becoming a full-time author, I look forward to reading your works in the future

Leave a Reply

